Reaction to Multimedia Project

The multimedia project that I’ve been working on this semester has definitely taught me some lessons. Time management being the most important lesson. I’m very organized, but coming into this project I never really had to manage as much as I did this semester. There were times when I had to make last minute phone calls and hope I would get an answer back from a last minute email. I regret not having as much time as I would have liked for this project, because I feel that I learned more than I’m showing.

I’m satisfied with my final project, but I think a little more time and research locally could have lead to some more creative stories. My topic was tough. I didn’t see myself having problems getting quality stories, but that seemed to be the case. Not knowing the area or many people surrounding it – it was tough for me to get good pictures.

The overall process of putting this entire project together was something that was definitely fun to experience. I’ve together ad campaigns and some business proposals for other classes, but never really a semester long project, like this one. It was something that I enjoyed doing and could do again – especially if I’m into the topic.

Technology is something that appeals to me, but I feel like if I was assigned something that had to do with sports or snowboarding or music, I could have done a much better job. Those are hobbies and interests that I read about every day, and I could see myself putting something together with what I’ve learned that could be really interesting.

Anyways, here it is. Hope you like it.

Leave a Reply

